Booking Hotline: +43 (0)5254 2016

eMail: info@gotthard-soelden.at

Winter Time in Sölden

Sölden's winter activities in its huge open-air sports arena have become famous around the globe. Two glacier ski mountains promise superb snow sport fun already in early autumn while on Sölden's valley floor the flowers are still in full bloom. Only one of the countless reasons why Sölden hosts the very first Alpine ski race of the World Cup Season. What's more, Sölden is also Austria's one and only ski resort with 3 mountains higher than 3000 meters, accessible for skiers and snowboarders by top modern mountain lifts. Therefore it's obvious that snow is always guaranteed from October through May!

Ski Holidays in Sölden - Ötztal

The giant Sölden Ski Area boasts a total number of 33 state-of-the-art mountain lifts with an hourly capacity of up to 70,000 people. As the Winter Ski Area is linked to the Glacier Ski Slopes unlimited skiing fun is waiting for you on endless ski trails, leading from 3340 meters above sea level down to the village of Sölden at 1350 meters altitude. Snow permitting, the longest top-to-bottom ski run covers incredible 15 kilometers. Passionate skiers, snowboarders and riders can choose from 146 km of immaculate slopes for all preferences and abilities. There is something for all tastes and skill levels!

Winter Vacation in Sölden

More than 30 quaint mountain huts and inns invite winter sport aficionados to take a well-deserved rest, followed by some jovial après-ski hours in Sölden. All those searching for peace and quiet can explore Sölden's silent part on cleared winter walking trails and fun-filled toboggan runs right at the heart of unspoilt nature. The entire valley makes a real heaven for lovers of ski mountaineering to countless pristine powder slopes and majestic Alpine summits. Your winter dreams will come true for sure in Sölden!

News

Multi-resort Skipass: Sölden - Obergurgl - Hochgurgl

The most eagerly awaited news! From the 2017/ 2018 winter season onwards, Ötztal's two ski resorts with the highest snow reliability will join forces. Finally, a multi-resort skipass is available for the ski areas in Sölden and Obergurgl-Hochgurgl. Both regions offer about 255 slope kilometers and 37 top modern mountain lifts plus absolute snow guarantee from November to early May thanks to the resorts' high-altitude location and the glacier ski mountains. Purchasing a skipass for 3 or more days, both ski areas are accessible without restriction.

Buchungshotline: +43 (0)5254 2016

eMail: info@gotthard-soelden.at

Winter in Sölden

Der Winter in Sölden ist weit über die Grenzen hinaus bekannt. Dank des Gletscherskigebietes können Sie in Sölden schon im Herbst Skifahren gehen, während im Tal noch das Gras auf den Wiesen blüht. Der jährliche Start in die Weltcupsaison der Skifahrer findet auch aus diesem Grund schon seit langem in Sölden statt. Sölden ist übrigens das einzige Skigebiet in Österreich, das 3 Dreitausender mit einer Liftanlage für Skifahrer und Snowboarder erschlossen hat. Damit wird auch klar, warum das Skigebiet Sölden es sich erlauben kann, eine Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Mai zu geben!

Skiurlaub in Sölden im Ötztal

In Summe gibt es in Sölden 33 moderne Liftanlagen, die bis zu 70.000 Personen in der Stunde befördern. Die Verbindung des Winterskigebietes mit den beiden Gletscherskigebieten ermöglicht es den Wintersportfreunden vom Gipfel auf 3.340 Metern Höhe bis ins auf 1.350 Meter gelegene Sölden abzufahren. Im besten Fall sogar auf einer 15 km langen Piste bis ganz ins Tal hinunter. Übrigens, insgesamt erwarten die Skifahrer und Snowboarder hier mehr als 146 km bestens gepflegte Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade. Da findet bestimmt jeder das richtige für sich!

Winterurlaub in Sölden

Mehr als 30 Hütten laden im Skigebiet zum Einkehren ein und nach dem Skifahren lockt das bekannte Après-Ski in Sölden. Wer es lieber etwas gemütlicher mag, der entdeckt auch bald die ruhige Seite von Sölden. Jede Menge geräumte Winterwanderwege und verschiedene Rodelbahnen locken zu einem Ausflug in die Natur. Auch für Tourengeher gibt es unzählige Möglichkeiten einen Gipfel zu erobern und über unberührte Hänge ins Tal zu schwingen. Dein Wintertraum - in Sölden wird er wahr!

News

Gemeinsamer Skipass Sölden - Obergurgl - Hochgurgl

Lange haben wir auf diese Nachricht gewartet. Aber nun freuen wir uns umso mehr, denn ab dem Winter 2017/ 2018 machen die beiden schneesicheren Skigebiete im Ötztal gemeinsame Sache. Mit dem Skipass Sölden – Obergurgl/Hochgurgl vereinen sich zwei der besten Skigebiete unter einem Skipass. Die beiden Skigebiete bieten nun über 255 Pistenkilometer und 37 hochmoderne Liftanlagen von November bis Anfang Mai und das bei absoluter Schneesicherheit, dank der Höhenlage und dem Gletscher. Ab einem 3 Tagesskipass sind beide Skigebiete uneingeschränkt verfügbar.